Close

July 19, 2016

Retailers fined $28.5k for illegal online e-cig sales

For retailers in states like Utah where a ban of online e-cig sales is already in place, advocacy groups warn vendors to read the new regulations thoroughly, especially if retailers want to continue selling e-cigs and vaping products online illegally.  The court-issued fine may only be a few hundred dollars, but read the fine print.  Can states like Utah also seize any unsold inventory?  Even if the regulations do not currently grant this authority, they can always be written or expanded quite easily at almost any time in the future.  And maybe without the local vaping community even knowing about it.

Source: Retailers fined $28.5k for illegal online e-cig sales; unsold inventor – VAPES

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *